Electrical Inspectorate


Delhi the 18th July, 1980

No.F.4(102)78-80 KB.- In exercise of the powers conferred by section 22-B of the Indian Electricity Act, 1910 (IX of 1910) read with the Govt. of India Ministry of Home Affairs, Notification No.F.2/12/59. Judl, II, dated the 10th November, 1959 and all other powers enabling him in this behalf, the Administrator hereby makes the following Order further to amend the Delhi Electricity Control Order 1959, namely :-

1. Short title extent and commencement – (1) This Order may be called the Delhi Electricity Control (4th Amendment) Order, 1980.

(ii) It extends to the whole of the Union Territory of Delhi.
(iii) It shall come into force with effect from 21st July, 1980.

2. Amendment of clause 4.- In clause 4 of the Delhi Electricity Control Order, 1959, after sub-clause (6), the following sub-clause shall be added, namely :- "(7) Notwithstanding anything contained in any contract or agreement or in the provisions of any licence granted under the Act, no consumer shall use load for the purpose of industries on days as specified in Col.3 of the Schedule attached to this Order except for the categories mentioned below :-

(i) Industries using power on continuous process for their production or preservation such as cold storage etc,

(ii) defence installation and Govt. of India Presses at Delhi and New Delhi

(iii) Such industries as have been running continuously without observing any regular close day on the date of promulgation of the Order, such as bread manufacturing units, textile mills etc.

(iv) roller flour mills and,

(v) units which are engaged in the production of Oxygen only for hospital purposes and other medical gases: Provided that no consumer shall use load for the purpose of Flour Mills, i.e., Atta Chakkies on Monday.

3. Amendment of clause 7.- In clause 7 of the Delhi Electricity Control Order, 1959, after sub-clause (10) the following shall be added, namly :-
"(11) In case of contravention of the provisions of sub-clause (7) of clause 4, the licensee shall discontinue the supply of energy to the consumer for such period not exceeding the period as specified below; after giving him 48 hours notice in writing of his intention to do so :-

(i)   First Contravention         4 days
(ii)  Second Contravention   2 Weeks
(iii) Third Contravention   to discontinue the supply for as long as the restrictions are in force and report the matter to the Administrator:

Provided that no order of discontinuance shall be passed by an officer below the rank of General Manager (E)/Chief Engineer, in case of consumer getting supply from DESU, Chief Engineer (Electricity), in case of consumer getting supply from NDMC and Garrison Engineer in case of consumer getting supply from the Delhi Cantonment Board :

Provided further that the licensee shall comply with any direction issued by the Administrator regarding restroration of supply.



Sl. No. Name of the Zone Days on which load is not to be used Boundry line of the Zone
1 2 3 4
  Jhandawalan, Karol Bagh, Anand Parbat, Rajendra Nagar, (Old & New), Patel Nagar, Ranjeet Nagar, Shadipur, Inderpuri, Naraina Residential & Industrial Area, Kirti Nagar Industrial Area, Kirti Nagar WHS, Ramesh Nagar, Najafgarh Road Industrial Area, Zakhira.   MONDAY Najafgarh Drain near S.B. Mill Ring Road, Raja Garden (Kirti Nagar & Moti Nagar Side, Naraina Industrial Estate, Dhaula Kuan Budha Garden Marg. Pusa Road, Crossing, Link Road, Rani Jhansi Road upto New Rohtak Road (towards Liberty side).
  All trans Jamuna Area   Tuesday   All area beyond Jamuna River upto U.P. Border.
  Civil lines, Subzimandi, Delhi Cloth Mill, Model Basti, Jawahar Nagar, Roop Nagar, Kamla Nagar, Shakti Nagar, Partap Nagar, University Area, Kingsway Camp, Model Town, Timarpur, Dr Mukherji Nagar, Gulabi Bagh, Sahzada Bagh, G.T. Karnal Road, Indl. Area, Ashok Vihar, Tri Nagar, New Subzimandi Azadpur, Adarsh Nagar, Indra Nagar, C.C. Colony, State Bank Colony, Vijay Nagar, Wazirpur, Bharat Nagar, Naya Mohalla, Beriwala Bagh, Khyber Pass Industrial Area, Wazir Nagar Indl. Area, Lawrence Road.   Wednesday Najafgarh drain starting from Inderlok, Sonepat Karnal Railway line upto Rajasthan Industrial Area. G.T. Road Area on both side Bela Road from Wazirabad Bridge, Inter State Bus Terminal. Buoleward Road. Rani Jhansi Road, New Rohtak Road, Ganda Nala, (Near Tri Nagar) Turning Light towards Rly. Line to Shakur- Basti, Rani Bagh, Rashi Nagar, Pritam Pura. going beyond Western Jamuna Canal from Haiderpur towards G.T. Road.
  Pragti Maidan, Sunder Nagar, Old Forts, Nazamuddi, Bhogal, Jangpura, New Friends Colony, Friends Colony, Maharani Bagh, Kalandi, Kilokri, Badarpur, Srinivas puri, Lajpat Nagar, Defence Colony Panch Sheel, Hauz Khas, Kotla Mubarakpur, Lodi Colony, Okhla Indl. estate Ph - I, and Ph – II, Kalkaji, Govindpuri, Tuglka Bad, Khampur, Malviya Nagar, Malviya Nagar Extension, Chirag Delhi, Greater Kailash I & II, Nehru Place, Nav Jiwan Vihar, Sarvodya Enclave, Sarve Priya Vihar, East of Kailash, Mehrauli, Mahipalpur, Green Park, Safdarjan Development Area, R.K. Puram, Vasant Shanti Niketan, Anand Niketan Signal Enclave, Delhi Cantt.   THURSDAY Except New Delhi Municipal Committee area whole of South Delhi, including cantonment.
  Kashmere Gate, Chandni Chowk, Darya Ganj, Jama Masjid, Asaf Ali Road, Mori Gate, Haj Kazi, Fateh Puri, Shradha Nand Bazar, Khari Baoli, Ajmari Gate, Sita Ram Bazar, Chawari Bazar, Nai Sarak, Lal Kaun, Ballimaran, Paharganj, Bara Hindu Rao (Except Delhi Cloth Mill), Pahari Dhiraj, Filmistan, Anaj Mandi, Bahadurgarh Road, Teliwara, Sadar Bazar, Red Fort,   FRIDAY Whole of old walled city, Rani Jhansi Road (towards Filmistan side) upto Subzimandi crossing (toward Sadar Bazar side), from Subzimandi to Qutab Road to Vasant Road, Punchkuin Road, (Paharganj side – Faiz Road (Paharganj side) Rani Jhansi Road.
  Rajouri Garden, Tilak Nagar, Tagore Garden, Subhash Nagar, Mayapuri Indl. Area, Janakpuri, Nangal Rai, Hari Nagar, Vishnu Garden, Pashchim Puri, Punjabi Bagh, Najafgarh, Nangoli, Narela.   SATURDAY Rohtak Rly. Line Near New Multan Nagar to Ring Road to Rewari Rly. Line, (Towards Janakpuri side).
  Connaught Place, Gole Market, Baird Road, Sarojini Nagar, Mirdard Road, Janpath, Mandir Marg, INA Market, Laxmi Bai Nagar Market, Netaji Nagar, Vinay Nagar, Bahadurshah Zafar Marg, Pandara Road.   SUNDAY Area covered by New Delhi Municipal Committee.

Last Updated Date :- 18-03-2019

  • National Portal
  • degs
  •  India
  • delhi tender
  • nvsp
  • Page last updated on: 01-12-2021